Just remember to…

breathe, breathe, breathe

So I just made an appointment for the Basics class at Anjali Power Yoga Studio in Rittenhouse Square in Philly. It is a short walk around the corner and a requirement for my Yoga class at school.

My Yoga teacher at FIT, while a lovely lady, makes me batshit loony at times.  Between the hokey faux-Indigo Girls music and her periodic farts, I am generally wavering between hysterical laughter, boredom and sleepiness.  I know it’s childish but she’s so blase about it, and I have class with a bunch of 19 year-olds.  Hopefully, the instructors at Anjali will give me the inspiration and motivation I haven’t been getting in MY class.

The Anjali Power Yoga Studio offers “vinyasa flow classes… practiced in a studio heated to 90 degrees with a high humidity. Anjali Power Yoga offers teachings based on the Baptiste Power Vinyasa Yoga style. The emphasis of this style of yoga is to challenge you to experience a transformation.”

They recently added a Basics class to their Westmount location, Philly to come soon!   The class is supposed to be taught with beginners in mind.  Too bad they don’t offer it at the Philly location, but I will be taking the Power Vinyasa class tonight, and I hope I can keep up! Yikes.

Located on South Street, the studio got a couple of good reviews on Yelp and a recommendation to try out the Student Special, reasonably priced at $20 for 10 days of unlimited yoga, which is what I signed up for.

I’ll post an update after the class this evening at 6pm!

Just breathe…

Leave a Reply

  • blog stats

    • 2,643 hits
